Now you can enjoy the pleasures of booking and paying for your seat before you travel, making your ridesharing experience that much better. Check out all of the benefits our new system has to offer!
Are you a BlaBlaCar driver? No worries, we have lots of benefits for you too ;) Check them out!
Your seat is booked and confirmed
Now you can book and pay for your seat online before your journey takes place! If you are interested in booking a ride but have a few questions to ask before you do so, you can ask a driver public questions about their ride. This way you can see the answers to questions from other passengers, and they can see yours too!
Once you book a seat, you will be sent your driver’s contact details via SMS and email, meaning you can get in touch if you wish to, to make final arrangements.
Seat availability is automatically updated
Thanks to online booking, seats are automatically updated, meaning you no longer have to message a driver to know if there are still seats available in their car! This new feature will save you and your driver a lot of time.
It’s easier to organise your ride
See who else is travelling in your BlaBlaCar
Now you can see who else has booked the same ride as you! The photograph, name and age of your co-travellers will be displayed, including the complete profile of your driver.
You receive confirmation of your booking
When you book your ride, we will message you with the departure time, the meeting point and your driver’s contact details! We’ll also let you know the model of their car so that you can easily find them.
No longer worry about having exact cash
As you now pay online prior to your journey, you no longer have to travel with exact cash on you, meaning you can just sit back and enjoy the ride.
When you book a seat, we send you a Booking Code, which you give to your driver during your BlaBlaCar ride. Once your ride has taken place, your driver will enter your Booking Code into their BlaBlaCar profile, allowing them to receive your fuel contribution!
More online booking bonuses
You can ask before booking
If you need to know something before booking, you can send a public message to your driver, then you can choose whether or not to book the ride depending on their answer. If you forgot to ask something before booking your ride, don´t worry, you´ll receive the driver´s contact details once your ride is booked!
Online payment is safe
Book your ride in a few easy clicks with our safe online booking system! All of your details are kept private and we have a secure payment system in place.
You can cancel your trip
The final transfer into your driver’s account is only made after your journey has taken place. So if your plans change and you need to cancel your trip, you can still do so. You can cancel from your profile in the My Booking section. You will be refunded once your booking is cancelled, as long as it respects the Terms and Conditions of our Cancellation Policy. Our Member Relations Team is always at your disposal if you have any questions about cancelling your ride.
Find a ride
We spoke to some of our passengers and asked them how they feel about the new online booking system. This is what they think!
Dillon – BlaBlaCar Passenger
“Knowing that your seat is booked and confirmed via the app is a great assurance that you have definitely got your seat. Before online booking, seat availability was not automatically updated, so you could never be sure if a driver had empty seats left for you to book. Plus I like how you can see who else you’ll be travelling with. Online booking has definitely made my BlaBla days easier!”